Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

LUCY !!!!!!

Mar 03, 2016 by Frank

I don't simply want an OK haircut from some random chain where no one is personable. I want an experience where the person who cuts my hair becomes my friend and I look forward to my stylish cut with a chat...

Lucy has been cutting my hair for over a 6 months now and I couldn't imagine every going any where else! She's the best. She does a GREAT job and she will keep you laughing the entire time. I couldn't imagine ever going anywhere else!

If you are looking for a cut, make sure to call LUCY!

Source: http://www.saloncraft.com/reviews


Love Lucia

Mar 01, 2016 by Molly White

At the last minute, I decided that I needed a haircut and so I booked an appointment based on time, not stylist and boy did I hit the jackpot! Not only was Lucia personable and lovely to talk to ( most of the time I chose to sit in silence when getting my hair cut rather than have a forced conversation) but she also gave me a beautiful, easy to style, cut which is exactly what I need.

I am a bit of a salon whore, ok I'm a lot of a salon whore, but Lucia was so good, that I'm looking forward to booking a return visit! She's extremely talented and knowledgeable and I highly recommend her.

Also of note, this is not my first salon craft visit. I used groupon to book my first appointment almost a year ago, which was also the last time I've had my hair cut. I had a nice experience with the previous stylist but she no longer works here. So overall, Saloncraft has a wonderful staff, a great atmosphere and good prices.

Choose Saloncraft and then choose Lucia!

Source: http://www.saloncraft.com/reviews


Awesome Experience!!

Nov 23, 2015 by Micheale

Was in search of a new stylist/colorist since my previous hairdresser is no longer at Salon Craft. My daughter and I have been clients of the salon for over a year now, and have always had a wonderful experience. Yesterday my experience with Samantha was amazing!! After talking about my hair texture, color, etc., this artist went right to work. And let me just say, the compliments from family and co-workers has not stopped. Beautiful new color, highlights, and cut!!!

Source: http://www.saloncraft.com/reviews


Wonderful Wedding Hair

Oct 30, 2015 by Rebecca

My bridesmaids, mom, and I all got our hair done for my wedding here and it was amazing. I also get my haircut here, but the up-dos were really special! Gia did my hair and spent so much time making it perfect. It was exactly what I pictures and loved it. Thank you so much!

We were able to all get our hair done at the same time which saved us so much time that day. Everyone loved our hair, and we had so many compliments throughout the day. Cindy made all the appointments, helped with my hair and also did one of my bridesmaid's hair. Sunny, Laurie, Janice, Samantha, and Nosi did amazing work with my bridesmaids.

Source: http://www.saloncraft.com/reviews


Superb Salon

Aug 06, 2015 by Melissa Barone

I visited Salon Craft a few weeks ago for the first time, as I needed to find a new stylist since I am new to the area. When I arrived I was greeted by Lucy who was buzzing around the salon getting things ready for the day. She offered me a beverage while I waited for my stylist, Sunny to arrive - I was early that day. Once Sunny was ready for me I hopped in the chair and she asked what I was looking for. I told her my thoughts, and she let me know her thoughts, and together we discussed what the end result of my highlights would look like.

While Sunny worked on my hair we chatted and laughed like old friends, even Lucy joined in on the conversations. I can't wait for my next appointment - going back to the dark side for fall! Love this place!!!

Source: http://www.saloncraft.com/reviews


Fantastic!

Aug 03, 2015 by Melissa E.

As a mom, I'm always taking care of someone else. My visit to Salon Craft reminded me that I deserve to be pampered once in a while. Samantha worked magic on my hair and I left the salon feeling relaxed, and thrilled with my cut and color. I can't wait for my next visit.

Source: http://www.saloncraft.com/reviews


Samantha

Mar 29, 2015 by Claudia Mikelonis

I had a complete hair makeover done by Samantha. I had colored my hair for years and wanted a more natural look. Samantha gave me highlights, lowlights a cut & style. She did an incredible job and my color turned out exactly how I wanted it. Everyone and I mean everyone complimented my hair and could not believe the fantastic blend of color. Everyone asked for Samantha\'s name and I would highly recommend her. She is truly an artist. Thank you so much Samantha! Bless you.

Source: http://www.saloncraft.com/reviews


Very Happy!

Oct 28, 2014 by Linda Galati

Everyone at the salon is professional and friendly. I am so happy that Ashton is back in town - I have received nothing but compliments since he gave me my new hairstyle - he just knew exactly what would look good on me. Very happy indeed!

Source: http://www.saloncraft.com/reviews


Hair Cut

Sep 07, 2014 by Drunette Main

This Salon is just what I have been looking for. The Salon interior is lovely and comfortable . Arielle's greeting was so helpful and pleasant. From just a picture Sunny knew exactly the style of haircut I wanted and that is what I got. My first time was definitely a pleasant experience. I will b e back. Thank you, Drunette Main

Source: http://www.saloncraft.com/reviews


Impressed

Aug 29, 2014 by Vicki Moorman

I bought a groupon once before and got a really bad hair cut at
another salon this past April and haven\'t had my hair cut until today with a group on a purchased for Salon Craft and this time got a great hair cut by Nicky. My hair still needed some growing out but he was able to trim my hair and make it look 100 percent better. Received a Keratin Treatment that they didn\'t have to flat iron my hair in the process and loved how it mad my hair feel and look. My hair is curly, dry and frizzy with this treatment it looks great!

Source: http://www.saloncraft.com/reviews


Sunny is Superb!

Aug 16, 2014 by Trish

I have been going to the same stylist for years, but health issues have stopped her from providing services. I saw the Groupon and decided to try it. Sunny was assigned as my beautician. She was phenomenal. I usually don't get highlights because they don't show up. I decided to give them a try again with the Groupon. The highlights look natural and I love them. Sunny texturized my hair, shaped it, and styled it to perfection. She is a true master. I am happy to find this hidden gem, and I have already scheduled my next appointment. Highly recommend!

Source: http://www.saloncraft.com/reviews


Salon Craft definitely lived up to my expectations

Jun 12, 2014 by Kristin L.

I bought a groupon for this Salon after reading all of the positive reviews. Salon Craft definitely lived up to my expectations. I was greeted by the lady at the front desk and was offered a drink (water, soda, wine). I waited a few minutes while Melissa finished with a client. She was very friendly and personable. She asked what I wanted to have done and then she made a few suggestions of what she'd like to do. My hair cut turned out fabulous (she fixed a previous bad layer job). Also the women who shampoo's you gives the best scalp massages! Definitely try this place!

Source: https://www.google.com/search?q=salon+craft&oq=salon+craft


fabulous service and style

May 19, 2014 by Marcie Thurlow

I had my first visit to the salon recently and it was amazing. Everyone was helpful and service great.Nicky cut and colored my hair.He is truly an artist and I am thrilled with the results.My hair looks better than it has in years.Thanks Nicky!!!

Source: http://www.saloncraft.com/reviews


Great Hair compliments

May 16, 2014 by Katherine Gavin

Nicky has been "treating me/my hair" for a little over a year now. I have had 3 separate and unrelated "great hair" comments in the past two days. He has helped me find the right color, cut and style for me. Not to mention the advice on hair care has led me to the most healthy mane I've ever had given the brutal treatment I put it through;) thanks Nicky!

Source: http://www.saloncraft.com/reviews


LOVE MY HIGHLIGHTS

Mar 31, 2014 by BRENDA SHAVER

I used a groupon to get a cut & highlights. I made my appointment with Sunny, who was wonderful. She advised me before we started that due to the red tones in my hair, she may have to use a toner to get the correct coloring for my highlights and that it would be an extra $25. I very much appreciated being told that beforehand. The entire experience was great! Everyone was so nice! I highly recommend Sunny if you are looking for a new stylist!

Source: http://www.saloncraft.com/reviews


Fantastic Cut and Color!

Mar 04, 2014 by Barbara R

I\'ve been looking for the right person to cut my hair and I found her in Samantha.
I purchased a Groupon for SalonCraft and I felt comfortable as soon as I walked in the door. The reception is so friendly and outgoing. Then I met Samantha, who talked to me about my hair and what I was looking for. She gave me a GREAT cut and partial highlights, I loved the way my hair looked when I walked out the door. I just went back last week for a 6 week cut and Samantha really knows what she\'s doing with my hair. It\'s the best it\'s looked in years.

Source: http://www.saloncraft.com/reviews


I had a great experience at Salon Craft, and have and will recommend to my friends.

Feb 23, 2014 by Beth Q.

I had a great experience at Salon Craft, and have and will recommend to my friends. Nicky was great, and I am looking forward to seeing him again!

Source: https://www.google.com/search?q=salon+craft&oq=salon+craft


I've found my new stylist and salon!

Feb 16, 2014 by Linda N.

This was my first visit to the salon. I received a warm and professional welcome as I walked in the door. I was assured I would be in good hands with Samantha and they were right! I love, love, love my color and cut. I\'m looking forward to my next visit - I\'ve found my new stylist and salon!

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


Refreshing to have a stylist that gets it...your hair, your style, your color.

Feb 10, 2014 by Lorrine T.

Samantha was a recommendation from a friend. She is so open to communication and actually hearing what you know about your hair...she adjusts her cutting to your concerns Color? She nailed it! let\'s face it, stylist can ge the \"I know best\" attitude, but Samantha really listens and gets it.....she listens to you and genuinely wants to get right . refreshing to have a stylist that gets it...your hair, your style, your color.
thank you Samantha!

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


The next day at work I had so many compliments on my color and cut.

Feb 10, 2014 by Linda B.

Very pleased with the service, will certainly come back again . Here is my story on my thoughts on my visit to Salon Kraft. I was very nervous due to the fact that I am not a twenty something woman. I was met by Nicky, he sat down with me and saiid, tell me about yourself. Told him my concerns and what I would like to have done. He listened and did not interrupt. He took me to his chair and suggested a few things and I felt like he listened and also suggested some things that I never thought of . He told me exactly what and why he was doing and I really appreciated that! The next day at work I had so many compliments on my color and cut, I told them exactly where I went and how wonderful Nicky and the whole staff were. I scheduled my 6 weeks follow up with him immediately . Unfortunately I had to cancel that appointment twice. My daughter was due to have her baby and babies really don\'t care about hair appointments! I finally got my appointment and the staff was so nice about rescheduling twice.I highly recommend Nicky and the whole staff if your looking for a great experience. Linda B

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


The Salon itself has a very nice contemporary style, professional and friendly staff. It is a pleasure to go there!

Feb 08, 2014 by Noreen S.

I was introduced to Salon Craft by a Groupon. For a long time, I had been searching for a hairstylist who would take the time to listen to my concerns re: style, cut, and coloring. I found just the person in Nicky. He is sincerely interested in what you prefer. For example, I have light hair that is turning gray. At first Nicky thought I should have him completely lighten my entire head of hair rather than get highlights which I have gotten for years because they give me a more natural look. He listened and my highlights look great! In addition, I wanted a short bob style. He has done wonders with my hair and I have gotten many compliments from family and friends. Moreover,my hair now has a very healthy natural appearance due to the moisturizing treatments I am getting at the Salon. The Salon itself has a very nice contemporary style, professional and friendly staff. It is a pleasure to go there!
Noreen

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


The salon is lovely and everyone is friendly, which adds to the overall great experience I've had at this salon.

Feb 07, 2014 by Jean B.

Discovered this salon with a Groupon deal. Visited today for the third time. I had been pleased, but today I was especially happy! Sarah cut my hair, as she did the other two times I went there. Each time she sat and really listened to what I wanted done. This time I asked for a much shorter cut and, again, she listened and described how she would cut my hair. It was obvious that we were on the same page and the cut was exactly what I wanted and looks great! She also colored my hair and gave me some highlights. Very happy with that, too! Sarah is a very nice person and a great stylist. The salon is lovely and everyone is friendly, which adds to the overall great experience I\'ve had at this salon.

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


Overall, high praises for professional, personable, and customer-oriented service.

Feb 07, 2014 by J. H.

So I first came here with a groupon for highlights, conditioning, and cut. When I arrived, Nicky sat me down and we talked about my hair for a good 10 minutes. I have never talked about my hair with any stylist more than- "what do you want to do?" Nicky gave me some options for colors and the type of cut that would complement my face shape- again a refreshing change from stylists who would push blond color highlights on me, an Asian woman. I've been coming regularly since and it's great to be able to come to a salon where someone will continually ask for your opinions and then do as you ask. My highlights are the right color and done quickly and well. My cut retains its shape even after the first couple of weeks. Nicky hasn't even pushed products on me! (Another first at a salon!). Overall, high praises for professional, personable, and customer-oriented service.

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


From start to finish I had a good experience with this salon.

Feb 07, 2014 by Jennifer B.

From start to finish I had a good experience with this salon. I used a groupon for partyial highlights, haircut and conditioning treatment and left very pleased. When i made the appointment i was pleased with the friendliness i received on the phone and quick responses i got to my emails. When i arrived i was offered a drink and when Sarsh came to get me to do my hair she took the time to find out what i liked and didntlike with my hair. She showed me the color options for the highlights and listened to my concerns about colors i didnt want. Overall enjoyed my experience and would recommend this salon!

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


The ambiance is just amazing.

Feb 01, 2014 by Alex C.

02/01/2014 From beginning to end I was impressed. The way I was greeted by Steve the owner, I felt right away I was in a 5 star salon. Lucy at the front desk is very pleasant as well, with her charming smile and wonderful personality. The ambiance is just amazing. I was offered a glass of wine as I walked in. I was highly recommended to see Sam. She changed my whole look, which I LOVE!!! Thank you guys for such great service and an awesome hair cut.

Source: https://www.google.com/search?q=salon+craft&oq=salon+craft


Great service - sparkling clean facility

Feb 01, 2014 by Kristie C.

Great service - sparkling clean facility - Nicky is the best!

Source: https://www.google.com/search?q=salon+craft&oq=salon+craft


Not only was everyone extremely nice, but they went above and beyond to make sure their customers are wowed.

Jan 13, 2014 by Jane C.

Bought the Living Social deal for Salon Craft and was really impressed by the experience. Not only was everyone extremely nice, but they went above and beyond to make sure their customers are wowed. I donated my hair to Pantene and my stylist, Sunny, was great about it. She was very enthusiastic and even took before, during, and after pictures of my haircut. I was really nervous about having my hair short, but she gave me a fantastic cut that I LOVE!

I would definitely recommend this place (and I never write reviews)!

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


Everyone at the salon is so friendly and fun!!

Jan 07, 2014 by Emily D.

The first time I went to this salon, it was with a groupon. I didn\'t have big expectations, just looking for a simple highlight. I have lived in Maryland for 3 years now and Samantha at salon craft is the only person who I have ever gone to twice. She\'s been my stylist for about a year now and I love my hair every time i leave!!! She\'s really good at just knowing what to do and I 100% trust her when I want to try something new, but don\'t know what. Everyone at the salon is so friendly and fun!! I love going there!!!

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


I have referred numerous friends to her, all of whom have been happy.

Jan 07, 2014 by Margie C.

I was attracted to this salon by a Groupon about 8 - 9 months ago. I was directed to the stylist, Samantha, who I love. I was impressed by all of her previous experience and her ideas for my hair. I have referred numerous friends to her, all of whom have been happy. Last night when I went home after my cut and color, a friend of mine said \"Nice new doo,rock star\". Obviously, I am happy.

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


Made my daughter and I feel welcome!

Jan 01, 2014 by Anna Y.

Very professional and understood exactly what I wanted. Made my daughter and I feel welcome!

Source: https://www.google.com/search?q=salon+craft&oq=salon+craft


I was happy with my hair when I left.

Dec 01, 2013 by Nicole F.

The hairdresser, Sam, was wonderful, and educated me on my hair and what actions to take with it. The shampoo lady was extremely polite and very attentive to my needs. The woman at the desk was also very polite. The people on the phone when I called to make my appointment were very professional, and could not have been more helpful. Overall: great experience. I don\'t have money to go get my hair done on a regular basis, but now I\'m seriously considering setting aside some money so I can go here more often. I used a Groupon for partial highlights for this visit, and did not feel like they were cheap with my experience at all, like Groupons can be sometimes. I was happy with my hair when I left.

Source: https://www.google.com/search?q=salon+craft&oq=salon+craft


When I first walked in I was greeted and made to feel right at home off the bat.

Nov 24, 2013 by J. G.

I got a groupon for a deep condition and cut for $25, which is an awesome deal. I scheduled my appointment with Sam. She was really fantastic!

When I first walked in I was greeted and made to feel right at home off the bat. Not once was I treated like I was on a groupon (which I have noticed at a lot of places.)

After a short consultation (I knew exactly what I wanted done and she knew just how to make it happen), I got a shampoo and deep condition from Sherri, who was very friendly; we chatted while I waited for the conditioner to set, wrapped in hot towel. I was offered something to drink and taken back to the chair to get cut. Sam knew exactly what to do to get my hair the way I wanted it. She was awesome to talk to and explained what she was doing with each step (which is fabulous, because I\'ve had terrible experiences at other salons that have made me wary of trying new places/ stylists). But, Sam did an amazing job and I LOVE my hair. It\'s super soft and cut just right.

Everyone there was really friendly and I am definitely going back. (They also have a big wall of products for sale, which I was shown but never felt pressured to get anything, which is a HUGE plus- I hate when stylists pressure you to buy a bunch of stuff.)

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


I definitely got the impression she knew her stuff, and totally see myself going back when it's time to shorten my hair up a bit for summer.

Nov 21, 2013 by Cherron K.

Went for a recent Living Social deal for a shampoo, cut, and style. The location is a bit out of my way, but I figured for $25, it was worth a try!

Booking the appointment was super-easy--I went with the online booking, and I really liked that I was able to do so despite being a new client and having a coupon. There was a special part of the drop-down menu in the appointment booking site just for people with Groupon, Living Social, etc. My appointment was confirmed almost right away, and I got a reminder e-mail and text, to boot!

The salon was pretty easy to find, even for me (who doesn\'t go up that way very often). As others have mentioned, it\'s beautiful inside--clean, modern, and smells lovely, too!

I booked with Samantha, as she had the earliest appointment that fit my schedule (and I was way overdue for a cut and didn\'t want to wait any longer than I had to). Everyone was super-friendly, and I didn\'t have to wait at all once I arrived. Samantha was really easy to talk to, listened to what I was looking for, asked questions to clarify (which I appreciate--it let me know she really wanted to make sure I got what I was looking for), and let me know her suggestions (which I also appreciated!).

I was going for a textured cut with lots of long layers, and she totally delivered. At one point, she broke out this crazy tool that was like a comb on one end, double-edged razor on the other and hair was literally flying as she went at it like a ninja. She gave me some great pointers on styling (she coaxed my hair--which has always been a weird not-straight-but-not-wavy texture--into this great wavy/loose curl style with just some styling sprays and her fingers!). I definitely got the impression she knew her stuff, and totally see myself going back when it\'s time to shorten my hair up a bit for summer.

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


He did a fabulous job and everyone has commented on the cut and color.

Nov 01, 2013 by Christina K.

I visited Salon Craft hesitantly as I am very picky about my hair. How it\'s cut and styled. I was assigned to work with Nicky and love him. He did a fabulous job and everyone has commented on the cut and color. Will certainly go back.

Source: https://www.google.com/search?q=salon+craft&oq=salon+craft


Saw a few others come in and get amazing haircuts, everyone left looking really great!

Oct 30, 2013 by Mallory K.

Used a Groupon here - haircut and highlight, I absolutely love it! Saw a few others come in and get amazing haircuts, everyone left looking really great! Prices are a little high without the Groupon deal, but it\'s a really clean salon and the stylists are really skilled! I\'ll likely return again!

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


A male coworker said I look like a soap opera star, LOL. GO HERE!

Oct 24, 2013 by J. F.

I got to that point where I needed a haircut really bad, last minute I purchased a Groupon and showed up after making an appointment ONLINE! That was so convenient. The staff and owner were extremely professional and welcoming, which is so rare these days! Nikki (male) was so knowledgeable and made suggestions for how to cut my thick long hair. I wanted an easy experience and this was it. I ended up with shampoo, conditioner, and a bunch of other products, which have really changed my hair routine for the better. Got LOTS of compliments at work. A male coworker said I look like a soap opera star, LOL. GO HERE!

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


This was the best haircut I have had in years.

Oct 23, 2013 by Judy R.

Finally, a stylist who listens. This was the best haircut I have had in years. Not only did it look good when I left the salon, I can style it easily at home. Thanks Sarah !

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


Overall: great experience.

Oct 12, 2013 by Nicole F.

The hairdresser, Sam, was wonderful, and educated me on my hair and what actions to take with it. The shampoo lady was extremely polite and very attentive to my needs. The woman at the desk was also very polite. The people on the phone when I called to make my appointment were very professional, and could not have been more helpful. Overall: great experience. I don\'t have money to go get my hair done on a regular basis, but now I\'m seriously considering setting aside some money so I can go here more often. I used a Groupon for partial highlights for this visit, and did not feel like they were cheap with my experience at all, like Groupons can be sometimes. I was happy with my hair when I left.

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


Salon Craft is clean, friendly, professional, and high skilled place!

Sep 24, 2013 by Greg P.

New to Timonium, I stumbled into Salon Craft for a much needed haircut on a Sunday - most other places were closed. I was a little skeptical walking into a Salon since I am a guy and I was dressed in my yard work clothes. I was instantly greeted by the friendly owner, Steve, and offered a drink while I waited for a hair cutter to become free. I didn\'t have to wait long and received a haircut from Sam. I like how she \"consulted\" me about my hair and discussed some ideas I have had for a new style. She did a great job cutting my hair and layered it better than it has been in years (guess that\'s what I get for going to cheap barber\'s in downtown Baltimore). I went in again today for my second cut and Sam did an even better job, I am much relieved to have found a new local spot to get my haircut! Salon Craft is clean, friendly, professional, and high skilled place!

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


Friendly and welcoming staff, beginning with the front desk receptionist to the shampoo assistant to the stylist.

Sep 08, 2013 by Karen M.

Friendly and welcoming staff, beginning with the front desk receptionist to the shampoo assistant to the stylist. The salon is new, very clean and attractive; the owner takes much pride in his shop and it shows. His staff had nothing but good words to say about him. My first experience was through a Groupon for a cut, style, highlights and conditioning treatment. Though the cost was half of what the regular price, I still received top notch treatment and a fantastic cut from Samantha. I was so pleased that I decided to return 7 weeks later for another cut from Samantha and pay the full cost.


She is fabulous with curly hair.

Sep 06, 2013 by Karen F.

I just got my hair cut by Sarah. She is fabulous with curly hair. I recommend her and Salon Craft to everyone! Go try them out!!

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


The nicest salon I have ever been to!

Sep 01, 2013 by Patricia J.

I couldn\'t have asked for anything more from this salon service. The staff was so welcoming, very pleasant and sure to make you comfortable while there. Sarah did such a beautiful job; she listened to everything I wanted to tell her about my hair, did not rush me and cut & styled my hair beautifully with an ever-sweet attitude. Even though it will take me 40 minutes to travel to this salon, I will make the trip and return time & time again to Sarah. The nicest salon I have ever been to!

Source: https://www.google.com/search?q=salon+craft&oq=salon+craft


I don't think my hair has ever had a better cut or color!

Aug 30, 2013 by Liz B.

I can honestly say I have never been to a better salon, nor have I ever had such a great hair cut and color.

I enjoyed my time at Salon Craft so much! The atmosphere is perfect, and they even have coffee and wine available for customers. All of the staff are super friendly and down to earth. The hair washing station was extremely relaxing, too. I was so appreciative of the time and care given at the hair washing station. I had Nicky cut my hair and I think he might be the most talented hair stylist I\'ve ever met. He was so much fun to talk to and he did exactly what I asked for. I don\'t think my hair has ever had a better cut or color! I left that salon feeling so great! I actually had to go meet friends to show off how great my hair looked!

Overall, this is a really fantastic place, and definitely worth the money. You\'ll definitely be glad you went!

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


The team at Salon Craft not only gave me styling tips, but also offered products for me to try

Aug 29, 2013 by Chris D.

I have been to a lot of salons over the years for advice on thinning hair. The team at Salon Craft not only gave me styling tips, but also offered products for me to try. It meant a lot that I wasn\'t just another purchase to them, but taken seriously and treated right. If you are a man with hair concerns, take a trip to Salon Craft for a point in the right direction. I will be back!

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


I can honestly say that this is the best haircut I have ever had.

Aug 28, 2013 by Naomi C.

I first heard about this salon when I saw their Groupon. It is a fantastic deal for $25 .
When I walked in the receptionist was so friendly, offering me something to drink.
The salon was clean and beautiful.

I had my hair done by Sarah, and she was fantastic. She was so nice. During the consultation, she really took her time to listen to what I wanted, and was very explanatory as to how she was going to cut my hair. During the cut, I could tell she was very focused on giving me a great style. She was extremely precise to make sure everything was perfect. She gave me tips on what type of products to use, and how to blow my hair.

I cannot be happier with the hair cut she gave me. It is exactly what I wanted. It is stylish, trendy, and extremely flattering to my face. She turned my dull, lifeless hair into a voluminous masterpiece . I can honestly say that this is the best haircut I have ever had.

I will definitely be recommending Salon Craft to my friends.

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


I recommend this salon to everyone.

Aug 14, 2013 by Maria M.

My first visit at Salon Craft was wonderful. The salon is extremely well organized, client-friendly, and Steve, the receptionist very welcoming. Samantha, my hairstylist is an artist! She\'s extremely knowledgeable, very able with her tools, and wow, what a friendly, sunny personality! She models an amazing short haircut that she adapted to my own grey hair. I am happy, and had an experience in its own. I recommend this salon to everyone.

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


My overall experience at Salon Craft was beyond my expectations.

Aug 14, 2013 by Mary K.

After going to the same stylist for 10 years I decided I needed a change. I knew that Salon Craft had just opened in the last few months so I thought I would give it a try. I booked an appointment with Nicky (the Creative Director) for highlights and cut. Upscale, beautiful, clean and friendly is how I would describe my first impression. The staff was welcoming and offered me a beverage. After a short wait I was introduced to my stylist.

Nicky sat with me for a consult. We talked about the condition of my hair and the look I was hoping to achieve. I am normally rather specific about what I expect from my stylist but I really liked his collaborative manner so I was more open to suggestions. After a few minutes of talking with him I was confident that he would do what was best to complement my features...and I was not disappointed! I left with a new cut and color, looking and feeling 10 years younger! I am already looking forward to my next scheduled appointment with Nicky and seeing the friendly faces at Salon Staff.

My overall experience at Salon Craft was beyond my expectations. It was a beautiful, clean, and relaxing. And I can\" t forget the shampoo lady. She gave me a fabulous scalp massage while washing my hair. I think I could go there just for the massage, the hot towels and the comfy wash bowls and chairs. What a nice way to prep for your stylist!

All in all, a great experience that I intend to repeat!

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


I had the best experience, all made possible by the wonderful staff and owner of the salon.

Aug 06, 2013 by Gloria M.

I have been having my hair dyed for many years and have recently developed an allergy to hair dye. I had called several salons about my problem and none were able to help me...UNTIL I called Salon Craft. I spoke with the owner at some length about my allergy. He researched the problem and suggested I come in for a patch test using an ammonia free dye. I was very pleased when I stopped in the salon with the professional and caring attitude of the owner, as well as the stylist who applied the dye. Since I didn\'t have an allergic reaction, I made an appointment for a cut and color. The salon is beautiful. The staff were warm and personable. I was nervous, but my stylist, Sarah, made me feel very comfortable. While I was waiting I was offered a beverage or snack, which was most welcome! The shampoo and styling of my hair was very relaxing. The color was beautiful! Sarah also instructed me the easiest way to style my hair at home for the same smooth, polished look she had given me. I would highly recommend Salon Craft. I had the best experience, all made possible by the wonderful staff and owner of the salon. They far exceeded my expectation and I can\'t wait to go back!

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


This is definitely an upscale salon!

Aug 05, 2013 by Bill P.

This was my first visit and I have to say that the salon is in a great location. I was able to get in and out quickly, and move on to my other errands. I did not have an appointment but was greeted warmly by a lovely young lady. The manager of the shop (owner?) came over to say hi while I was waiting and made me feel very welcome. The shop itself is very impressive. The hardwood floor is very classy, and the beautiful acrylic partitions are truly unique and beautiful. This is definitely an upscale salon! Considering the shop was busy, I did not have to wait long for an opening. I was very pleased with the wash and trim I received. I really liked those adjustable wash sinks....very comfortable.

All in all, a great experience and I\'ll definitely go back!

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


His intuitive talent for cutting & color is stellar.

Aug 01, 2013 by Karon M.

Nicky did an absolutely beautiful low-lights and shape up. I went to Salon Craft from a Groupon offer in June. So now, July I went back in to a kind welcoming cool space. Nicky is a masterful artist with hair. His intuitive talent for cutting & color is stellar.

Source: https://www.google.com/search?q=salon+craft&oq=salon+craft


Absolutely the best place I have ever been.

Jul 29, 2013 by Michele D.

Absolutely the best place I have ever been . It was great from beginning to end. Everyone from Steve at reception to Samatha my hair designer. Everyone that works there is so pleasant. It made for a very enjoyable experience! Definitely will go back and will recommend to ALL my friends and family! I love my hair cut and highlights!

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


In fact total strangers often ask me where I get my hair cut.

Jul 24, 2013 by Ingrid C.

I \"followed\" my hair stylist, Sarah Long, to this new studio from her former place, Bubbles in Towson. Sarah has been cutting my hair for about 10 years and I must say she is excellent and my hair always looks terrific. In fact total strangers often ask me where I get my hair cut. (It is kind of a sharp style, not a basic cut at all.) I really recommend Sarah. She is professional, attentive and spends a lot of time on almost each piece of hair! The salon owner, Steve, seems like a doll and they make sure to offer you coffee and make you feel well attended to.

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


My experience here was wonderful, and I am certainly going back to her after my wedding so she can do a whole new haircut on me.

Jul 03, 2013 by Zuli M.

My fiancee got me this groupon and I have to say I was scared at first because I do not let anyone cut my hair since I need it longer for my wedding. Having said that, the hair stylist I got was Sam and I have to say I absolutely loved her.

I have lots and lots of hair, plus it\'s very thick. She layered my hair so now it looks like I have normal hair instead of a lot of hair, which is obviously great!. She gave me some tips on how to style my hair with soft waves, as well as how to take care of my hair.

My experience here was wonderful, and I am certainly going back to her after my wedding so she can do a whole new haircut on me.

Thanks Groupon for letting me discover this great place!

Source: http://www.yelp.com/biz/salon-craft-lutherville


I loved my haircut/color so much I went back last week for another pixie cut and highlight!

Jul 02, 2013 by Shelly D.

Bought a Groupon end of April for a haircut and highlight. Made an appointment with NICKY! NICKY did a fabulous job and gave me an Amazing pixie cut with the \"white \" highlights! The Salon Craft was clean, and spaciuos with a nice professional staff! I loved my haircut/color so much I went back last week for another pixie cut and highlight! Thanks!

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


What a awesome salon---everything a person could want.

Jun 27, 2013 by Johnson C.

This was my first time here... what a awesome salon---everything a person could want --- I had my eyebrows waxed--and I must say it was the best waxing I have ever had!! and my hair cut is the bomb!!! I would highly recommend this salon..
Cathy

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


Personable staff, welcoming atmosphere, complimentary beverages and cookies, great results.

Jun 23, 2013 by Ann D.

Had a very nice experience with a conditioning and styling treatment at the Salon. Personable staff, welcoming atmosphere, complimentary beverages and cookies, great results.

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


Thank you Salon Craft for giving me a few hours of relaxation during this very stressful time of my life!

Jun 22, 2013 by Stephanie M.

Start your review...I have to say how much I was impressed with this salon! I came here initially to follow Sarah L. who has been my stylist for over six years. When I made my appointment I was impressed right away with the professionalism and customer service shown just over the phone! But upon my arrival I was even more impresessed! Coming from a work environment myself where customer service is what we pride our company on, my expectations are usually high. At first encounter, I was treated so warmly and made to feel so comfortable that it was hard to believe it was my first time there! The environment was so clean, friendly and inviting that I felt like I had been going there for years. The owner made me feel welcome right down to the shampoo technician! My shampoo experience was amazing! I felt like I had been to a day spa with the way she relaxed me ( I\'m moving tomorrow to the eastern shore and have a lot of stress so this was a huge accomplishment on her part)!

I was very happy with my hair (as usual, because Sarah is AMAZING)! I will continue to come here ( even from the Eastern Shore) because as many of you already know, service and comfort like this is very hard to find!! Thank you Salon Craft for giving me a few hours of relaxation during this very stressful time of my life! I cannot wait to come back in September! ( which they emailed me as soon as I left with a reminder)! Outstanding!!

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


This was by far, the best salon experience I have ever had since living in Baltimore.

Jun 09, 2013 by Meena W.

This was by far, the best salon experience I have ever had since living in Baltimore. The customer service was welcoming and it was refreshing to met the owner, Steve. He treats his customers with respect and he is quite hospitable. I felt like I was the most special person during my appointment. Angelina was my stylist and she listened to my request, and made sure I was comfortable with what she was doing, every step of the way. I came in to the salon for the first time due to a coupon I received for partial highlights, conditioning, and cut. My dehydrated brittle hair that used to look hopeless, is now vibrant and elegant again. Toya did my conditioning, and she was the perfect lady for that job, because she made me feel so very relaxed while taking care of my hair. She is also very professional and courteous. Last, I did not expect to have a glass of wine during my salon experience, wow! I will definitely return to Salon Craft and I will refer my friends, family, and colleagues.

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


From the moment I walked in the door, I was taken care.

Jun 08, 2013 by Airlia L.

Wonderful service! I felt truly pampered during my visit. I came upon Salon Craft because of Groupon, but will definitely come back again for my future hair style needs. From the moment I walked in the door, I was taken care. Toya did a fantastic job shampooing and conditioning my hair. Sarah, my stylist, listened to my needs and offered suggestions. Initially I was just going to get a trim, but at the advice of both Toya and Sarah, I decided to do a Natural Ombré. I could not have been more pleased!!! Sarah was excellent! I was beyond impressed by this salon.

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


What impressed me most was her attention to my requests.

Jun 01, 2013 by Ruth A.

I recently had a single process color, cut and style done by Samantha. What impressed me most was her attention to my requests. I\'ve been to salons before where the stylist tells you what they think would look best, and try to strongarm you into doing what they want. Not Samantha! She double checked what I wanted to see happen, made suggestions based on my hair\'s texture, color and length, and did not try to talk me into a style I would not have time to maintain or a color she thought would be better. The result is something I am very happy with!

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


Great atmosphere, great stylists, looking forward to my next visit.

May 05, 2013 by Melissa W.

Angelina did a wonderful job on my hair. It was a mess when I came in and she completely transformed it. She was able to balance everything out with both highlights and lowlights and the cut was perfect. I watched Nicky transform another customer\'s hair at the same time and I was very impressed. I am very happy to have found this salon. Great atmosphere, great stylists, looking forward to my next visit.

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


Great atmosphere, great stylists, looking forward to my next visit.

May 01, 2013 by Melissa W.

Angelina did a wonderful job on my hair! It was a mess when I came in and she completely transformed it. She was able to balance everything out with both highlights and lowlights and the cut was perfect. I can\'t wait to see her again! I watched Nicky transform another customer\'s hair at the same time and I was very impressed. I am very happy to have found this salon. Great atmosphere, great stylists, looking forward to my next visit.

Source: https://www.google.com/search?q=salon+craft&oq=salon+craft


I definitely will be going back to her at this salon.

May 01, 2013 by Karen C.

Everyone was soooo nice. The owner Steve came out to welcome me...very rare in other salons. I was treated to a glass of wine....great hospitality. The receptionist was very friendly and very helpful. The stylist Angelina was just wonderful. She made sure I enjoyed my visit and was treated to the services that I expected...cut and color. I definitely will be going back to her at this salon. Karen C.

Source: https://www.google.com/search?q=salon+craft&oq=salon+craft


I think I have finally found my Salon and Stylist!

Apr 15, 2013 by Gina C.

I had a great experience from the moment I entered the salon. Everyone was friendly, warm and welcoming.
In my past life I too was a hair stylist and am familiar around a salon.
Nicky was my stylist and was right on target with what I wanted. He listened, discussed what he was going to do-I agreed and it turned out PERFECT
I found him to be friendly, personable and attentive.
Toya was also a gem
The Salon is clean and new
I went in with a Living Social voucher for cut and partial highlight.
I think I have finally found my Salon and Stylist!

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


Had the greatest hair experience ever!

Apr 08, 2013 by Cari G.

Had the greatest hair experience ever! Nicky was fantastic and took the time to really listen to my concerns and expectations. My hair is the best it has ever been and cannot wait for my next appointment. Thank you Nicky!

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


I have every intention on returning there for all of my future hair needs!

Apr 01, 2013 by Melinda M.

If I had to sum up my experience in one word, it would be AMAZING! It\'s a very warm and welcoming atmosphere. The owner, Steve, was very accommodating to my need of getting an appointment soon and worked around my work schedule. I was placed with Nicky, who is a GENIUS when it comes to hair. He knew what I wanted, when even I myself couldn\'t explain what it was I wanted! He was friendly, funny and knowledgeable. Exactly what you want in a stylist. Without a doubt worth every dollar spent! I have every intention on returning there for all of my future hair needs!

Source: https://www.google.com/search?q=salon+craft&oq=salon+craft


This is truly a hidden gem.

Apr 01, 2013 by Shireen Q.

excellent! if you are thinking about this getting any hair treatment/color/cut come here. My recent experience included a wonderful meet/greet and prompt service and senior stylist Angelina. this is truly a hidden gem. i will be back for my follow up appointment and recommend this salon to anyone who wants to be treated like a queen. enjoy!

Source: https://www.google.com/search?q=salon+craft&oq=salon+craft


Wonderful staff, very inviting and vast knowledge of all types of hairstyles and products for even un-tamable hair like mine!

Apr 01, 2013 by Marissa K.

Wonderful staff, very inviting and vast knowledge of all types of hairstyles and products for even un-tamable hair like mine! Definitely coming back!

Source: https://www.google.com/search?q=salon+craft&oq=salon+craft


I would definitely come back again.

Apr 01, 2013 by April W.

Heather took such amazing care of me, she explained everything ahead of time and my hair looks beautiful. I would definitely come back again. Thank you Heather at Salon Craft!!!

Source: https://www.google.com/search?q=salon+craft&oq=salon+craft


I left with my hair looking great!

Apr 01, 2013 by Mary J.

I loved it here! I left with my hair looking great!

Source: https://www.google.com/search?q=salon+craft&oq=salon+craft


My experience today was fantastic.

Mar 18, 2013 by J. G.

My experience today was fantastic. The service was way above what was expected. The staff were professional and helpful. Highly recommend this salon.

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


Highly recommend giving Salon Craft a try.

Mar 17, 2013 by Eileen B.

Just wrapped up a great experience at Salon Craft. Wonderful atmosphere, great stylist (Syeenah), and just an all around wonderful time. Highly recommend giving Salon Craft a try. I\'ll be coming back!

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


This is a great salon, everyone was so professional and friendly.

Mar 17, 2013 by Cindy V.

This is a great salon, everyone was so professional and friendly. Nicky was faboulous -I definitely recommend him if you\'re looking for a great stylist!

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


I'll be coming back!

Mar 16, 2013 by Sophia S.

I had a great experience, with an amazing conditioning treatment, relaxing hot towel to follow, and a great haircut by Heather. I\'ll be coming back!

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


Super friendly staff, warm and inviting establishment and an overall great haircut and style.

Mar 13, 2013 by Brandi P.

I\'m rather particular about my weave, but then again who isnt? Anywhoo.. I came here because of an awesome LivingSocial deal: $49 for cut, wash, deep conditioning, hot towel treatment, partial highlights, style and glass of wine. You wanna talk about a deal.. well that\'s a dang STEAL!

Made my appointment on my birthday, since I decided to take off of work and enjoy a personal grooming \"me\" day. Unfortunately, my birthday this year fell on a Tuesday so I wasn\'t overly confident that I would get a decent stylist at noon on a Tuesday but I scheduled an appointment anyway, in order to look \"hot-to-trot\" during my birthday shenanigans.

The front desk assistant was super friendly when I called, moved some appointments around to accommodate my personal schedule and set me up with a Senior Stylist. I went in with low expectations and came out with a fresh new do. My stylist Angelina was fantabulous and even straightened my hair for free because it was my birthday. Super friendly staff, warm and inviting establishment and an overall great haircut and style.. I will most definitely be back!

Source: http://www.yelp.com/biz/salon-craft-lutherville


I loved my experience from check in to shampoo to cut and style! I can't wait to go back!

Mar 02, 2013 by Jen W.

Who doesn't love bright, new and shiny? I didn't realize it was a new salon until I arrived for my appointment. The salon is modern and filled with natural light. Since it is new, it was really clean. It's right in the Mars Shopping Center so there is plenty of parking.

I met with Nicky, a senior stylist. He was personable and funny. He listened to what I was looking for, plus addressed my wavy hair issues and busy lifestyle. Nicky gave me an awesome cut. It looked great the day of and many days after. What I really loved is that he gave me tips on how to style my hair. This has allowed me to get the same look in the salon! I loved my experience from check in to shampoo to cut and style! I can't wait to go back!

Source: http://www.yelp.com/biz/salon-craft-lutherville


I'll be coming back again definitely.

Feb 13, 2013 by Cynthia B.

Thank you for a great cut and color! The customer service was fabulous and perfect. The shampoo came with a scalp massage and hot towel service which I completely was not expecting. My stylist, Syeena was very, very nice! The owner even stopped by to thank me for coming in and even took the time to make me a coffee before leaving for a meeting. I\'ll be coming back again definitely.

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


She was very polite and friendly throughout the haircut.

Feb 04, 2013 by Christine D.

Great experience! Offered me a drink and to take my coat she. I walked in the door. Even offered me a robe if I got cold! Maria cut my hair beautifully. She was very polite and friendly throughout the haircut. They weren\'t pushy with extra products and I was excited to set up my next appointment.

Source: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/FUFqoZczx-30WVXLtIpJiQ?not_recommended_start=20


Salon Craft Hair Salon 410-308-2200 1819 York Road Lutherville MD, 21093 USA 5.0 5.0 78 78 I don't simply want an OK haircut from some random chain where no one is personable. I want an experience where the person who cuts my hair becomes my friend and I look forward to

Hair Salons – Lutherville Towson Full Service Hair Salon